Animal ICAP
Volunteer your services at a local charity or rescue centre Donate to charity

Meet Dolly

  • Name: Dolly (Female)
  • Age: 2yrs
  • Can I live with other cats?  No
  • Can I live with Dogs?  No
  • Can I live with Children?  Yes (16 + years)
  • Do I need a garden?  Yes
  • Medical conditions? None known         please contact
What’s my personality? I like to venture outdoors every once in a while but am also keen on home comforts too. I can be quite a playful girl so please come and say hello. I’d suit a quiet, gentle home without children where I can have time to settle and blossom into the loving, loyal girl I am. If in doubt, food is the way to my heart! I love company so if you work from home or are about a lot I’m the gal for you. I can still be skittish but once you earn my trust, I’m very loyal and will gently ask for affection with my quiet little mew. I’ll also snooze with you in bed and cuddle as close to you as possible while sat watching TV…which I also like to do! Wildlife programmes are my favourite! I was quite nervous when I arrived so I’ve been in a foster home for some time to help settle me down. I’ve really come a long way and I often followed my foster carer around or was there waiting for her when she came through the front door. Look what you could be enjoying, your very own meet and greet and lots of purrs too. Due to either a past trauma or congenital defect, I have a misaligned jaw. Luckily it doesn’t cause me any problems, as I can eat, drink and mew just fine. Why am I at The Mayhew? I arrived at The Mayhew as a stray. I arrived some time ago and am still looking for a home. Despite having had a loving foster home it’s about time I had a home for life and a place to call my own.

Previous Page