Animal ICAP
Volunteer your services at a local charity or rescue centre Donate to charity

Hello I am Patch

  Hello, my name is Patch, I’m a four year old male Jack Russell Terrier. I arrived at The Mayhew because my owner was evicted from his home. I’m a very friendly and playful boy and I get along well with everyone I meet. I’m well-behaved, toilet-trained, I travel well in the car and I can be left home alone for a few of hours without any problems. I also know the usual commands which I respond well to. I love going to the park, where I enjoy playing fetch. A game I’d happily play for hours on end. I tend to ignore other dogs I meet out and about but I can be grumpy with them if they pester me when I’m playing with my ball, for this reason I’m looking for a semi-rural home where I can be exercised with minimal contact with other dogs. I’m a very loyal dog who builds strong bonds. I enjoy my cuddles and having my belly rubbed but most of all I enjoy playing fetch. I’m now looking for a forever home with a person or family who have owned dogs before and have researched my breed type. I can live with sensible children from twelve years of age and upwards. I’d prefer to be the only pet in the home. My new owners will be expected to provide me with a minimum of one hour of off-lead exercise in the park every day. If you’re interested in adopting me you will need to be fully prepared for the hard work and long-term commitment involved in caring for a dog, you’ll be taking on an eleven year commitment which must not be taken lightly. I hope to see you soon, Patch x Weight: 9kgs

Previous Page